top of page
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

A Letter From Pi Beta Phi

Hello ladies! My name is Maddie Denenea and I am Pi Beta Phi’s chapter president. I am so excited about your decision to go through LSU’s sorority recruitment. It is the most rewarding once in a lifetime experience that you won’t be able to find anywhere else.

Being from New Orleans, Louisiana I thought I knew almost everything about going

through the recruitment process. However, nothing could have prepared me for walking into that very first house while having girls singing, bouncing, and clapping all around me. I began to question what in the world I had gotten myself into, but as soon as the girl and I began talking I felt completely at ease. I started to fully enjoy my conversations with many girls at different houses, and especially felt comfortable at Pi Beta Phi. The girls I talked with at Pi Phi seemed as if they all genuinely loved being there and made me feel like I fit right in. I couldn’t imagine being anywhere else on bid day, and when that day finally came those same girls I had conversations with made me feel so welcomed.

At first I was worried that because the sorority chapters at LSU are so large I wouldn’t be able to get involved or make an impact being amongst 300 girls. But the great thing about Pi Phi is that everyone is there to encourage you to reach your full potential. Had it not been for my incredible friends pushing me to take on bigger roles, I would have never sought out different ways to participate in the chapter, let alone becoming Chapter President.

My advice to you when going through recruitment is to just relax and enjoy the ride.

Focus on what YOU want in an organization, regardless of what others say and think. Go through the process to find your home away from home, because these are the

girls you will spend the next few years of your life with. And while you may be nervous, be excited! This is the beginning of the greatest time of your life, so soak it all in and seize every opportunity that comes your way.

Geaux Tigers & Geaux PHC!

Maddie Denenea | Pi Beta Phi President


bottom of page