top of page
Search By Tag:
No tags yet.
Stay In The Know:

A Letter From Alpha Delta Pi

My sophomore year at LSU, I realized something was missing. That something was the Greek life experience.

When I made the decision to join the LSU Panhellenic community, I told myself that I would keep an open mind no matter what. I chose to go through recruitment informally, so I got to know a few different sororities, but it wasn’t until my coffee date with Madison that I knew where I belonged.

Madison was so effortlessly cool, fun, and friendly, and obviously super intelligent. I was nervous at first, but as we started talking it just felt so… natural! Walking out (with a major case of fangirl) I felt like a superstar. I knew I wanted to be this girl’s sister.

A couple days later I received my bid from ADPi, and accepting it was one of the easiest and best decisions I’ve ever made (right next to attending the best school south of the Mason-Dixon, Geaux Tigers)!

Joining Alpha Delta Pi wasn’t just joining a sorority, it was joining something so much bigger than myself. This organization encourages me to try new things and to be better everyday. The opportunities it has given me and growth is has encouraged in

me have been instrumental to my success so far in college and will remain a huge part my success after graduation. I’ve found my forever friends and become myself here.

My best advice to you is:

Forget the stereotypes. You’ve heard it a million times, going in open minded is so important. Don’t miss out on what could be the best experience because of what someone else says- there’s a 99% chance its not true anyway. One of the best things about the Panhellenic community at LSU is that you absolutely cannot go wrong. Each

chapter on this campus has SO many great things to offer.

Be true to yourself. Don’t worry about what house your mom or sister was in or where you think all your best friends are going. This is your own unique experience, so relax, be yourself, and figure out who makes you feel like a superstar!

The LSU Panhellenic community is an especially close-knit one like no other. I can’t

wait to meet all of you during recruitment and share in the Greek life experience with you!

-Corrin Connelly | Alpha Delta Pi President

bottom of page